DEADPOOL Soundtrack (2016)


Various / Tom Holkenborg aka 
  • Release date:
  • Tracks:
  • Lenght time:
  • Label:

Milan Records

DEADPOOL RELOADED Soundtrack (2016)


Various / Tom Holkenborg aka 
  • Release date:
  • Tracks:
  • Lenght time:
  • Label:

Milan Records


Deadpool (ENGLISH)

Deadpool (Tom Holkenborg aka Junkie XL). The two albums from Deadpool’s soundtrack were released 3 months apart (February and May 2016), and contain both songs and score tracks composed by Junkie XL.

The music of Junkie XL is widely electronic, and is far from being a typical score for the superheroes' movies. And it is like that because Deadpool is a superhero far from the standard that DC and MARVEL have exploited previously. The fundamental fact that separates it from the rest of superheroes' movies is that Deadpool is a comedy, and the instrumental music has fled of the great orchestrations to create an original, relaxed and very electronic score, without evident thematic score as would happen in any other movie of its style. Although the score turns out to be slightly heavy the first time, the sonorous experimentation that the composer practices makes improve the impression of the same one with successive listenings.

The unconventional mix of Junkie XL score with rap songs and other artists in the George Michael and Chicago style in the same album is, at least, risky. In the film sequences they may be perfectly justified, but listening to the soundtrack ends up being a rare mixture that does not like to repeat. On the first album, excepting the songs you might like more or less depending on the listeners and their musical tastes, the score, though correct and with some interesting electronic and orchestral passages, gives the feeling that it is insufficient. It is a clear example of something perfect for the film that scarcely works out of the same one and supports with difficulty the successive listenings. For the second album, Deadpool Reloaded, due to its short duration and that half of the tracks are remixes from score tracks of the first album, the need for listening is virtually nonexistent.

Deadpool (ESPAÑOL)

Deadpool (Tom Holkenborg aka Junkie XL). Los dos álbumes de la banda sonora de Deadpool se lanzaron con 3 meses de diferencia (febrero y mayo de 2016), y contienen tanto temas cantados como pistas del score compuesto por Junkie XL.

La música de Junkie XL es ampliamente electrónica, y está lejos de ser un score típico para las películas de superhéroes. Y es así porque Deadpool es un superhéroe alejado del estándar que DC y MARVEL han explotado con anterioridad. El hecho fundamental que lo diferencia del resto de películas de superhéroes es que Deadpool es una comedia, y la música instrumental ha huido de las grandes orquestaciones para crear una partitura original, desenfadada, muy electrónica y sin temáticas evidentes como pudiera pasar en cualquier otra película de su estilo. Aunque el score resulta algo pesado la primera vez, la experimentación sonora que practica el compositor hace mejorar la impresión del mismo con escuchas sucesivas.

La mezcla tan poco convencional de score de Junkie XL con canciones rap y otros artistas del corte de George Michael y Chicago en un mismo álbum es, cuanto menos, arriesgada. En las secuencias del film pueden estar perfectamente justificadas, pero la escucha de la banda sonora termina siendo una rara mezcla que no apetece repetir. En el primer álbum, exceptuando las canciones que pueden gustar más o menos según el oyente y sus gustos musicales, el score, aunque correcto y con algunos pasajes electrónicos y orquestales interesantes, sabe a poco. Es un claro ejemplo de algo perfecto para la película que apenas funciona fuera de la misma y que aguanta con dificultad las sucesivas escuchas. Sobre el segundo álbum, Deadpool Reloaded, dada su corta duración y que la mitad de las pistas son remixes de pistas del score del primer álbum, la necesidad de su escucha es prácticamente inexistente.

Total Time: 68:12
  1. Angel Of The Morning (Juice Newton) (4:12)
  2. Maximum Effort (2:08)
  3. Small Disruption (1:12)
  4. Shoop (Salt-N-Pepa) (4:08)
  5. Twelve Bullets (2:50)
  6. Man In A Red Suit (2:20)
  7. Liam Neeson Nightmares (1:56)
  8. Calendar Girl (1999 Remastered Version) (Neil Sedaka) (2:37)
  9. The Punch Bowl (5:55)
  10. Back To Life (2:12)
  11. Every Time I See Her (0:54)
  12. Deadpool Rap (Film Mix) (Teamheadkick) (3:25)
  1. Easy Angel (2:31)
  2. Scrap Yard (1:02)
  3. This Place Looks Sanitary (6:50)
  4. Watership Down (4:10)
  5. X Gon' Give It to Ya (Radio Edit) (DMX) (3:37)
  6. Going Commando (3:46)
  7. Let's Try To Kill Each Other (1:00)
  8. Stupider When You Say It (2:24)
  9. Four Or Five Moments (0:54)
  10. A Face I Would Sit On (3:07)
  11. Careless Whisper (George Michael) (5:02)
Total Time: 39:29
  1. Merc With A Mouth (Teamheadkick) (3:47)
  2. Fear The T-Rex (2:55)
  3. Because I Want To (1:00)
  4. Mr. Sandman (The Chordettes) (2:22)
  5. Same Mistakes (1:26)
  6. The Boys Are Back (Campfire) (2:45)
  1. Maximum Effort (Night Club Remix) (3:16)
  2. Twelve Bullets (El Huervo Remix) (6:17)
  3. You're The Inspiration (Chicago) (3:50)
  4. Deadpool Rap (Brown Pants EDM Mix) (Teamheadkick) (3:14)
  5. Twelve Bullets (Kreng Remix) (4:42)
  6. Deadpool Rap (Acoustic Version) (Brentwood Duo) (3:55)

Search Film Score...

Latest OST Releases