HALO: Combat Evolved Anniversary Original Soundtrack (2011)

HALO: Combat Evolved Anniversary

Martin O'Donnell and Michael Salvatori
  • Release date:
  • Tracks:
  • Lenght time:
  • Label:

Sumthing Else Music Works


Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary (ENGLISH)

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary (Martin O'Donnell and Michael Salvatori). Due to the initial reticence of Microsoft to invert their efforts in edit the Halo soundtrack, this one was not commercialized in 2001 with the release of the videogame, but some months later, in 2002. The Combat Evolved Anniversary version was edited in 2011 on the occasion of the release of the remastered version of the videogame for its 10th anniversary, including abundant music distributed in 39 tracks (opposite to the 27 tracks of original 2002 album). The music composed by Martin O'Donnell and Michael Salvatori was re-recorded by the Skywalker Symphony Orchestra for which the original music needed to be transcribed to be featured by the orchestra, work that was carried out by Paul Lipson, Lennie Moore, Tom Salta and Brian Trifon.

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary is a very varied soundtrack, with atmospheric, coral, ambient and dynamic themes, and with both orchestral and synthetic instrumentation. Its melodies are already inseparable from the setting of the Halo universe and are enjoyed during the accomplishment of the missions that we carry out controlling the Master Chief.

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary (ESPAÑOL)

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary (Martin O'Donnell y Michael Salvatori). Debido a las reticencias iniciales de Microsoft para editar la banda sonora, ésta no se comercializó en 2001 con la salida del juego, sino meses después, ya en 2002. La versión Combat Evolved Anniversary se editó en 2011 con motivo de la salida de la versión remasterizada del juego en su 10º aniversario, aportando abundante música repartida en 39 pistas (frente a las 27 de álbum original de 2002). La música compuesta por Martin O'Donnell y Michael Salvatori fue regrabada con la Skywalker Symphony Orchestra para la que hubo que transcribir la música original para ser interpretada por la orquesta, trabajo que fue llevado a cabo por Paul Lipson, Lennie Moore, Tom Salta y Brian Trifon.

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary es una banda sonora muy variada, con temas atmosféricos, corales, ambientales, dinámicos y con instrumentación tanto orquestal como sintética. Sus melodías son ya inseparables de la ambientación del universo Halo y se disfrutan durante la realización de las misiones que llevamos a cabo controlando al Jefe Maestro.

HALO: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Total Time: 84:05
Sumthing Else Music Works
    DISC 1 (43:54)
  1. Random Slipspace Trajectory (3:41)
  2. Bravery, Brotherhood (1:29)
  3. Installation 04 (4:21)
  4. An End of Dying (2:48)
  5. Pale Rider (1:33)
  6. Yawning Chasm (1:03)
  7. A Private Service (1:14)
  8. Rock in a Hard Place (1:19)
  9. Flotsam, Jetsam (2:50)
  10. Captain, My Captain (0:58)
  11. Suite Fall (4:21)
  12. Demons and Heretics (1:31)
  13. Exfiltration (1:07)
  14. Honest Negotiation Suite (8:50)
  15. Unless You Mean To Shoot (2:31)
  16. Infiltration (1:49)
  17. Strung (1:49)
    DISC 2 (40:11)
  1. Still, Moving (2:01)
  2. Lions and Tigers and... (1:39)
  3. Between Beams (0:58)
  4. Paranoid Illusion (0:53)
  5. Xenoarchaeology (1:46)
  6. Choreographite (1:44)
  7. In the Substance of It (1:19)
  8. How to Get Ahead in War (1:52)
  9. Unreliable Exploration (1:13)
  10. Dewy Decimate (6:17)
  11. First Step (2:13)
  12. Arborea Above (1:28)
  13. Bad Dream (1:39)
  14. Cloaked in Blackness (3:41)
  15. Strident (1:00)
  16. To Sleep (1:02)
  17. Marathon Sprint (2:04)
  18. Fragments (1:47)
  19. Heretic Machine (1:36)
  20. Unfortunate Discovery (1:47)
  21. Heliopause (0:41)
  22. Didactic Principal (1:47)

Search Film Score...

Latest OST Releases